homepage programs

Best of the Philly J 2023 Staff Awards

Best of the Philly J 2023 Staff Awards

This form is for Kaiserman JCC Staff only – Please fill out the form only once!


We will announce winners and give out awards at L’chaim! A toast to the Kaiserman JCC’s 50th anniversary (our annual meeting) on Thursday, December 14 at 7pm.

Let us know you’re coming and learn more here!
2022 JCC Staff Award Winners:

(Ineligible for votes in 2023)

Evin Rezavker, Barrie Mittica, Matt Martin, Faye Warsavage, Pat McFillin

Other staff ineligible for votes:

Amy Foster, Alan Scher, Moriah SimonHazani, Lisa Longo

Eligible Staff Members:

(Scroll for voting form at the bottom of the page)

Evelyn Avecillas – Lead Teacher
Michael Berton – Director of Development and HR
Rosa Calle – Assistant Teacher
Valencia Chang – Gymnastics Coach
John Cherry – Full-time Substitute Teacher
Sheila Deniken – Substitute Teacher
Taylor Deniken – Lead Teacher
Aunyée Dupree – Assistant Teacher
Jamie Feinstein – Director of Health and Wellness
Byron Fersner – Building Supervisor
Emma Fischer – Rabbinic Intern
Kelyn Flores – Lead Teacher
Kelly Flury – Lead Teacher

Lesly Garcia Flores – Assistant Teacher
Lesley Gotlib – Lead Teacher
Kenneth Graham – Facilities Director
Kimber Hamilton – Lead Teacher
Lori Hummel – Office Manager
Sandy Kassie – Assistant Teacher
Gabi Linck – Substitute Teacher
Maria Loja – Assistant Teacher
Emily Magier – Marketing Director
Marsha Millman – Assistant Teacher
Martina Morgan – Full-time Substitute Teacher
Rachel Morgan – Lead Teacher
Lisa Morgan – Accountant
Lihi Moskow – Lead Teacher
Olivia Naegele-Jordan – Lead Teacher
Natalie O’Brien – Assistant Preschool Director
Sam O’Malley – Assistant Teacher
Emily Piedra – Assistant Teacher
Brenda Portillo – Assistant Teacher
Wendy Portillo-Vargas – Assistant Teacher

Darren Rabinowitz – Diller Teen Fellows Coordinator
Lesly Rivera Romero – Assistant Teacher
Tammy Roberts – Lead Teacher
Karen Rosenfeld – Assistant Teacher
Sara Rubin – Assistant Teacher
Rachel Sakofs – Program Manager: Gems at the J
Ruth Santone – Assistant Teacher
Marianne Shiber – Lead Teacher
Zane Thompson-Bradley – Assistant Teacher
Jessenia Tuapante Loja – Full-time Substitute Teacher
Alexa Urbach – Lead Teacher
Maria Voight – Assistant Teacher
Bonnie Widger – Assistant Teacher
Greta Wrigley – Program Manager: Gems in Bucks County
Salem Wube – Assistant Teacher
Andrea Zamora – Assistant Teacher