August 20, 2017 -
Submit Search

Tryouts and Auditions

2017 JCC Maccabi Games

All athletes must tryout and be selected for a team to participate. 

CLICK HERE for a Maccabi Info Brochure

CLICK HERE for a tryout form.

Birmingham, AL:  July 30-Aug 4

Track & Field (Coed 13-16)
Head Coach: Rick Lande, trackcoach18@verizon.net
Athletes still being accepted. Pls email coach ASAP.


Albany, NY:  August 6-11

Dance (Coed 13-16)
Coach: Beth & Rachel Kohler
phillymacdance@gmail.com
Athletes still being accepted. Pls email coach ASAP.
Ice Hockey (Boys 13-16)
Coach: Craig Siegel
hockey@westonvillage.com
Tryouts complete
Baseball (Boys 15-16)
Coach: Stuart Drossner & Seth Kohler
sbdrossner@aol.com
Tryouts complete
Swimming (Coed 13-16)
Coach: Josh Cooperstein
joshcooperstein@gmail.com
Athletes still being accepted. Pls email coach ASAP.

Golf (Coed 13-16)
If interested email Marti Berk at mberk@phillyjcc.com

Table Tennis (Co-ed 13-16)
If interested email Marti Berk at mberk@phillyjcc.com

 

Miami, FL:  Aug 6-11

Boys Basketball (Boys 13-14)
Coach: Brian Schiff
bschiff49@gmail.com
Tryouts complete

Girls Basketball (Girls 13-16)
Coach: Cara Mignogna
zibs22@gmail.com
Tryouts complete

Boys Basketball (Boys 15-16)
Coach: Harrison Singer
harrisonssinger@gmail.com
Tryouts complete

Girls Soccer (Girls 13-16)
Coach: Michael Keitz
michael@keitzltd.com
Tryouts complete

Boys Soccer (Boys 13-14)
Coach: Danny Weiss
djweiss1@gmail.com
Tryouts complete
Boys Soccer (Boys 15-16)
Coach: Marc Swarbrick
mjs@rjsprops.com
Tryouts complete
Baseball (Boys 13-14)
Coach: Matt Levin
mblevin825@gmail.com
Athletes still being accepted. Pls email coach ASAP.
Tennis (Coed 13-16)
Coach Rose Weinstein
tennisrose@comcast.net
Tryouts complete
Boys Lacrosse (Boys 13-16)
If interested email Marti Berk at mberk@phillyjcc.com
ArtsFest (Co-ed 13-17)
All Artsfest participants must upload and complete an audition video.  Once accepted into the program you will be send registration info.  Visit www.jccmaccabiartsfest.org to audition.  For more information, please contact mberk@phillyjcc.com

For more information or to get your name on our database, please contact maccabi@phillyjcc.com


 

2017 Mid-Atlantic Jr Games
For athletes ages 10-12. This one-day experience will be held Sunday, May 7 in Wilmington DE.
All athletes must tryout and be selected for a team to participate.
Tryouts are being scheduled now for Team Kaiserman, Team Montgomery Co and Team Center City and will be posted here as they are solidified.

For those in Bucks County, please contact Jeff Fuchs at jeff@bucksmaccabi.com.

CLICK HERE for a Maccabi Info Brochure

CLICK HERE for a tryout form.

Team Kaiserman

Boys Basketball
Coach: Josh Leopold
jtleopold23@gmail.com
Sundays, Mar 5 & 19, 1:30-2:30pm
Kaiserman JCC, 45 Haverford Rd, Wynnewood
Girls Basketball
Coach: Evan Eisner
(With Marc Singer & Leah Lande)
easily@comcast.net
Tuesday, March 28, 6:30pm
Merion Elementary School
Baseball
Coaches: Doug Mendel & Matt Spiegler
steveorlov@gmail.com
Tryouts complete
Swimming
Coach: Josh Cooperstein
joshcooperstein@gmail.com
Athletes still being accepted. Pls email coach ASAP.
Boys Soccer
Coach: Danny Weiss
djweiss1@gmail.com
Sunday, Feb 26, 9-10am at Starfinder, 4015 Main St, Manyunk
NEW location!  Sunday, March 19, 3:30pm, Kaiserman JCC, 45 Haverford Rd (INSIDE: bring sneakers)

Girls Soccer
Coach Adam Rothenstein
arothenstein@hotmail.com
Sunday, Mar 19, 12-1pm and Wednesday, Mar 22, 7-8pm at Starfinder, 4015 Main St, Manyunk

Tennis
Coach Rose Weinstein
tennisrose@comcast.net
Informational sessions:
Athletes still being accepted. Pls email coach ASAP.
 

 

Team Montgomery County

Boys Basketball
Coach Mike Mednick
mednick@mmklawfirm.com
NEW location!Thursdays, Mar 16 & 23, 7-9pm at West Gym at pW High School, 201 E Germantown Pike, Plymouth Meeting

Girls Basketball
Coach: Randy Brenner
Rbrenner@paratekpharm.com
NEW location! Thursdays, Mar 16 & 23, 7-9pm at West Gym at pW High School, 201 E Germantown Pike, Plymouth Meeting
Boys Soccer
Coach Sasha Tamarkin
stuandallie@yahoo.com
NEW!  Sunday, March 19, 6pm, Klein JCC, Red Lion & Jamison Rds, NE Philly (park in back of building and use doors to the left. Call 267-353-6772 if lost)
Swimming
Coach: Josh Cooperstein
joshcooperstein@gmail.com
Athletes still being accepted. Pls email coach ASAP.
Tennis
Coach Rose Weinstein
tennisrose@comcast.net
Athletes still being accepted. Pls email coach ASAP.

Girls Soccer
Coach: Michael Keitz
michael@keitzltd.com
If interested email the coach prior to tryout
NEW!  Sunday, March 19, 6pm, Klein JCC, Red Lion & Jamison Rds, NE Philly (park in back of building and use doors to the left. Call 267-353-6772 if lost)

 

Team Center City

Boys Basketball
Coach Andy Burstein
andyburstein@yahoo.com
Tryout dates to be announced soon
Boys Soccer
Coach Ron Mahlab
vmahlab@gmail.com
Sunday, Mar 19, 12-1pm and Wednesday, Mar 22, 7-8pm at Starfinder, 4015 Main St, Manyunk
Baseball
Coach Eric Scheiman
erik.scheiman@gmail.com
Sunday, March 19 and March 26, 4pm
at Hit Zone in Fairmont Park.  Go to www.phillyhitzone.com for directions.
Swimming
Coach: Josh Cooperstein
joshcooperstein@gmail.com
Athletes still being accepted. Pls email coach ASAP.

Tennis
Coach Rose Weinstein
tennisrose@comcast.net
Athletes still being accepted. Pls email coach ASAP.